Ordinary Days–Pinky Promise

My good friend and moon sister Brenda and I were chatting on our way home from our New Moon gathering. We both have blogs (hers is http://www.tinyorb.com/)ย and we both find ourselves creating our own obstacles to doing what we set out with them. Tonight after talking about what it is that holds us back, we made a pinky promise to support each other in continuing with our blogs more frequently. No minimums, no deadlines, but a promise to ask each other often how things are going and supporting each other through obstacles. Here we go. Here’s to more thoughts, even more feelings, and less drama about them.

I’m feeling very hopeful and excited. Expect to hear more from me.ย 

๐Ÿ™‚

About Rachel "Ginger" Lazarus

I'm a post-feminist, ex-showgirl, looking to make a fulfilling life in the country with my fella, our girls, our dog, and "the ladies" our dozen chickens.
Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ordinary Days–Pinky Promise

  1. Brenda Igler says:

    I love you “Pinky-Kiss” (my new, but very affectionate, sweet-name for you!!) ….and I am grateful for my belly full of gelato, laughter, and speaking to the truth of our dreams tonight…. Ready, and excited, to thrive forward… because a pinky promise (ESPECIALLY when sealed with a kiss!!) ain’t no playground thing… the fire within has awaited this re-awakening, mmmmm……. things to come, indeed….. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

